Uber Eats is introducing a new feature that shows users how much of their personal information is shared with their delivery person when they place an order on the app. The “View as Delivery Person” feature is intended to increase transparency when ordering food through the app.
The feature will display how much of your personal information is shared with your courier at each stage of the delivery process. When you request a delivery, for example, the courier will see your approximate delivery location. When the courier arrives, they will see your first and last name, as well as your exact delivery location and any customer notes you may have included with your order. The courier will see your delivery location but not your house number or unit number once the delivery is complete.